School Term Dates and Holidays in Essex

Most schools in Essex will follow these dates, although it is always wise to double check with your school. The start of Easter can vary, and some teacher training days may be on the first day due back.

Summer Term 2013

  • Term Starts: Monday 15th April 2013
  • Half Term: Monday 27th May 2013 To Friday 31st May 2013
  • Term Ends: Friday – Wednesday 19th – 24th July 2013

Autumn Term 2013

  • Term Starts: Monday 2nd September 2013
  • Half Term: Monday 28th Ocotober 2013 To Friday 1st November 2013
  • Term Ends: Friday 20th December 2013

Spring Term 2014

  • Term Starts: Monday 6 January 2014
  • Half Term: 17th to 21st February 2014
  • Term Ends: Friday 4 April 2014

Autumn Term 2014

  • Term Starts: Wednesday 3 September 2014
  • Half Term: 27 October – 31 October
  • Term Ends:  Friday 19 December 2014

Spring Term 2015

  • Term Starts: Monday 5 January 2015
  • Half Term 16- 20 February
  • Term Ends:  Friday 27 March 2014

Summer Term 2015

  • Term Starts: Monday 13 April 2015
  • Half Term 25 May – 29 May, and May Bank Holiday, 4 May
  • Term Ends:Wednesday 22 July 2015

Bank Holidays

  • 6th May 2013
  • 27th May 2013
  • 26th August 2013
  • 18th April 2013 – Good Friday
  • 21st April 2013 – Easter Monday
  • 5th May 2013 – Early May Bank Holiday
  • 26th May 2013 – Late May Bank Holiday
  • 25th August 2013 – Bank Holiday (in Summer Holiday)

Independent schools often have slightly different holidays so do check with your school before booking a holiday.

Holiday Activities

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *